Eastern Maine Electric Cooperative's service area is divided into eleven zones. The consumers in each zone elect their representative to EMEC's Board of Directors, who are responsible for the policy decisions and governance of the Co-op.

For listings of the towns in EMEC's service area by zone, click on the "plus" sign next to each zone in the multi-colored service territory map shown.

Outline of EMEC Service Territory